Birthday weekend

As I had a very nice birthday weekend, I just want to give a small update.  I had a very nice day on the day itself. Though I had to work, I had a pleasant time working. I received a lovely birthday gift and beautiful flowers from my employer and colleagues so it really felt like my birthday. The next day I visited my other job to bring a big apple pie and I had a drink with my sweet colleagues over there. They had already congratulated me as they’d sang a birthday song on my voicemail. In the evening my family came over and we had a very pleasant evening.

On sunday, me and the mister went to Amsterdam to enjoy our time together, do some shopping and some serious dining at Café de Klos. They have the best spare-ribs you can imagine, but I’m never able to empty my plate. Lucky for me, they give a doggybag when leaving, thus I could enjoy some spare-ribs later at home!

Thank you for all the birthday wishes and good time!

Geef een reactie

