Inspiration / Pumpkins

Is there anything that says ‘autumn’ more than pumpkins? I mean, with Halloween coming up and the pumpkin spice lattes widely out of stock, we know autumn has arrived. And that’s great!

Pumpkin soup is one of the best soups I’ve ever had. I first tried butternut when living in Africa. and was instantly hooked. I’m still looking for it in the Netherlands, so if anyone has any suggestions, please let me know.

Inspiration / Pumpkins - Pistols Republic - Interior & Lifestyle

But I don’t just enjoy pumpkin in soup or drinks. They create an instant autumn atmosphere when placed as a decorative item in one’s interior. Though pineapple is still the trend fruit, I’ll do my best to make it pumpkin for upcoming autumn and winter. See what I mean..

Inspiration / Pumpkins - Pistols Republic - Interior & Lifestyle

Look how ridiculously photogenic these black pumpkins look. Especially with a matt finish as the one underneath. They would look perfect in an all white environment. They do not necessarily have to look like Halloween is coming up directly but have a more modern and stylish look.

Inspiration / Pumpkins - Pistols Republic - Interior & Lifestyle

Inspiration / Pumpkins - Pistols Republic - Interior & Lifestyle

Though it’s not yet very common, I hope to contribute to and stir the pumpkin trend in interior decorating land.

Sources: 1 – Eenig Wonen 2 –  Nest of Posies 3 – BuzzFeed 4 – My Sweet Savannah
Geef een reactie

